The Department of Critical Media Practices


FALL 2020

Showcasing the work of media artists in the Media Production program at the University of Colorado Boulder, CAPSTONE is a remote event created in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. All artists were enrolled in the course Concepts and Practices of New Media, their final degree requirement, with instructors Eric Coombs Esmail and Sarah Biagini.

For a curated experience, please navigate to the HOME page. All artwork is catalogued on the INDEX page, and the ︎ button at the bottom of your screen provides a nonlinear option.

The Department of Critical Media Practices is a unit in the College of Media, Communication, and Information at the University of Colorado Boulder.

Instructor Eric Coombs Esmail

Shane Cohen
Ben Feaver
Nathan Hoy
Matthew Jacobs
Ryan McCormick
George Mugnani
Alaynah Penalosa
Rand Phillips
Jonathan Reed
Jess Sandvik
Instructor Sarah Biagini

Carter Adams
Dawson Conway
James Hartwig
Kirsten Holm
Kai Klauber
Sean McGowan
Maryfher Villarreal


The University of Colorado Boulder is committed to providing equal access to individuals with disabilities. If you are on this website and require accommodations, please contact Lori Wichhart:

Site by Eric Coombs Esmail and Luiza Parvu